Buisness cards

For the last exhibition I was involved with at the Corn Exchange in Manchester, I created some business cards that complimented the work on show, so that they were a visual reference to the work visitors had seen, thus aiding their memory of myself as the creator of the work.

 

Using that same template I have made some more for my FMP exhibition.

 

The framework and design of the card remains the same, only the image changes to compliment the work they are being used in support of.

 

This is something I think is an effective way of promoting myself and aiding the viewers of my work in remembering my name and it’s connection to my images – often I take business cards from exhibitions, and at a later date remembering the work have no idea who’s card and details correspond to the work I am searching for.

Screen Shot 2013-12-06 at 13.47.55

above is the design from the previous exhibition – where i displayed my dog’s home series

 

 

Below are the three designs for my FMP show. Each one is a still from the 3 video clips that make up my final piece.

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 13.14.38 Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 13.20.18 Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 13.24.49

 

As you can see, all that changes is the image on the reverse and the colour of some of the text on the front – this font colour can alternate to suit the hue of the image,

for example, some earlier samples I tried out for my FMP using photographs I had captured to go in my accompanying book.

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 12.32.45 Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 12.41.54 Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 12.45.07

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

