applying for photography jobs on cruise ships

Screen Shot 2014-05-10 at 19.45.21 Screen Shot 2014-05-10 at 19.49.07

 

I have applied for two photography positions on cruise ships for multiple reasons, as previously explained, my ambition is to go on to further study, a Masters degree and teaching qualification with the aim of going on to lecture in photography. Being aware of the competitiveness of this industry I am looking to broaden my photographic experience whilst earning to save for further education and developing my own personal portfolio of projects.

I plan to seek volunteer opportunities through internships and placements either in the art sector or education as both of these will provide experience and further knowledge that will better equip me for a future career in arts education.

 

As much as embarking on a Masters degree immediately upon graduating from my BA, financially this isn’t possible. Therefore I need to look at ways to generate income whilst gaining experience.

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-10 at 19.57.14

Standard

Leave a Reply

